Iver Heath Junior School

Can do, Work Hard, Achieve!

  • I can't praise the school highly enough. The staff are amazing, from the Headteacher, Deputy, teachers and LSAs to the helpful office staff. (Parent)
  • We are so happy and proud of our daughter's report, it was amazing! (Parent)
  • This is a good and improving school with inclusion at its heart. (Ofsted, February 2018)
  • A sense of harmony permeates the school. (Ofsted, February 2018)

Who's Who at IHJS


 Mr Gary Jones - Headteacher
Mrs Elaine Anglin - Deputy Headteacher

Year 3 Team

Miss Gwatkin - 3H

Miss Wong - 3I

Miss Fisher - LSA

Mrs Rajapakse - LSA

Year 4 Team 

Mrs Tanner - 4I

Mr Mensah - 4H

Mrs Sayyed - LSA

Mrs Martin - LSA

Year 5 Team 

Miss Vickery - 5I

Mrs Anglin/Miss Rowell - 5H

Mrs Kightley - HLTA

Mrs Monger - LSA

Miss Eady - LSA

Year 6 Team 

Mrs Musson - 6I

Miss Ryan - 6H

Mrs O'Donoghue - LSA

Mrs Bishop - LSA

Mrs Khanzadeh - LSA

Senco - Mrs Rowell

PPA Cover - Mrs Townsend

Additional Support Teacher - Mr Smith

Administration Team

Mrs O’Donoghue - School Officer Administrator

Midday Supervisors Team

Mrs Monger (Lead MDS)

Miss Tilbury

Miss Eady

Mrs Odongo

Mrs Kingsnorth

Mrs Dillon

Mrs Hobday

Mrs Austin

Premises Team

Mrs Pomeroy - Caretaker

Miss Tilbury

Mrs Nye

Mrs Hastings